DJ EZ Announces New BBC Radio 1 Monthly Residency


BBC Radio 1 has announced the latest lineup for its Residency series.

The new residents are DJ EZ, Disclosure, Joy Orbison and Amelie Lens. They’ll be joined by returning regulars SHERELLE, Saoirse, Teki Latex and Eris Drew & Octo Octa.

The new season begins on September 7th, with two shows airing on the first, second and third Mondays of the month, from 1 to 3 AM BST.

DJ EZ has been a musical force of nature for over two decades and is saluted by the industry for being a creative mixer- not to mention one of the quickest fingers in the trade with his trademark cue button action displays during his sets. DJ EZ will be seamlessly bringing together the upcoming, cutting-edge sounds of today with the old skool favourites that defined the landscape of UK club music.

DJ EZ says: “I’m super excited to be starting my monthly residency with BBC Radio 1 and continuing to showcase the newest UK Garage alongside the very best classics and anthems!”